Skip to content
Fenn

All posts

8 Best SEO Audit Tools for Agencies in 2026

By Fenn7 min readAgenciesToolsTechnical

Agency audit tools do two different jobs. Deep technical audits of client sites: Screaming Frog ($279 per user a year, free to 500 URLs), Sitebulb (from $18 a month, branded PDFs on Pro at $42) and the suite crawlers in SE Ranking and Semrush. Branded audits for prospects and lead capture: SEOptimer (white-label PDFs from $39 a month), MySiteAuditor (embeddable audit forms at $79 a month) and SE Ranking's lead generator in its Agency Pack. Ahrefs Free audits verified sites at no cost. Whichever you pick, add AI-search readiness checks (AI-crawler access, server-rendered answers, structured data) to the audit template.

8 Best SEO Audit Tools for Agencies

Prices, crawl limits and white-label terms below come from each vendor's own pricing, feature and help pages, checked on 4 October 2026, in US dollars before tax. They are 'as of October 2026'.

Two jobs, different tools

A technical audit is for a client you already have: crawl every URL, find broken links, redirect chains, duplicate titles, indexability problems and slow templates, then fix them. A sales audit is for a prospect: a fast, branded one-page report that starts a conversation, often captured through a form on your own site. The first needs crawl depth and scheduling; the second needs your logo and a lead form. Few tools do both well.

At a glance (as of October 2026)

ToolBest forCrawl limitWhite-label or branded PDFEntry price
Screaming Frog SEO SpiderDeep technical audits500 URLs free; unlimited paid (memory-bound)Not listed$279 per user a year
SitebulbTechnical audits with explained hints10,000 URLs per audit (Lite); 500,000 (Pro)Customised PDF reports on Pro$18 a month (Lite)
SE Ranking Website AuditSuite audits and lead capture250,000 pages a month on CoreWith Agency Pack ($69, annual)$129 a month
Semrush Site AuditSuite audits100,000 pages a month on Starter; 20,000 per auditPro Report, $20 per report$139 a month
Ahrefs Site Audit / Ahrefs FreeFree audits of verified sites5,000 credits per verified project a month freeNot listedFree; paid from $129
SEOptimerWhite-label prospect auditsNot statedWhite Label PDF Reporting$39 a month (White Label plan)
MySiteAuditorEmbeddable audit lead formsNot statedYour logo, colours and contact details$49 a month; forms on $79
Fenn readiness checkAI-search readiness of one pageSite's main pageNoFrom $29 a month

Technical audit tools

Screaming Frog SEO Spider

Free for crawls up to 500 URLs; a licence ($279 per user a year, from $235 at 20+ licences) removes the limit, which then depends on your machine's memory and storage, and adds scheduling, crawl comparison, JavaScript rendering, GA, Search Console and PageSpeed integrations, a Looker Studio crawl report and crawling with OpenAI and Gemini. Best for: any technical SEO who audits large sites. Limit: its pricing page lists no white-label or branded PDF output, so client-facing reports come from elsewhere.

Sitebulb

Desktop Lite is $18 a month or $180 a year (10,000 URLs per audit); Pro is $42 a month or $425 a year per user (500,000 URLs per audit, up to 2 million depending on the machine) with scheduled audits, audit comparisons, 300+ hints and customised PDF reports. Cloud plans start at $125 a month for two users with unlimited projects and recurring audits. 14-day trial without a card, equivalent to Pro. Best for: agencies that want audit findings explained in client-friendly language. Limit: Lite has no scheduling.

SE Ranking Website Audit

Included in SE Ranking's plans: 250,000 audit pages a month on Core ($129) and 2 million on Growth ($279), with scheduled crawls. SE Ranking's pricing page caps one project at 250,000 pages on Core and 1 million on Growth, while its Website Audit page says up to 2 million per project; check against your largest client. White-label audits and reports, plus an embeddable lead generator that collects up to 100 emails a month, come with the Agency Pack ($69 a month, annual billing only). Best for: agencies that want audits, tracking and lead capture in one subscription.

Semrush Site Audit

Semrush allows 100,000 pages a month on Semrush One Starter, 300,000 on Pro+ and 1 million on Advanced, with 20,000 pages per audit on the first two and 100,000 on Advanced; JavaScript rendering is on Pro+ and Advanced. Unused pages do not roll over. Crawls can re-run daily or weekly. White-label PDFs need the Pro Report add-on at $20 a month per report. Best for: agencies already on Semrush. Limit: the per-audit page cap rules out large ecommerce sites below Advanced.

Ahrefs Site Audit and Ahrefs Free

Ahrefs Webmaster Tools is now called Ahrefs Free: it audits an unlimited number of verified websites free, with 5,000 crawl credits per verified project a month, and Ahrefs states it is not a trial. Paid plans add crawl credits (100,000 a month on Lite at $129, 500,000 on Standard) and scheduled crawls. Best for: auditing clients who will verify their sites in your account. Limit: Ahrefs' own pages do not mention white-label or branded audit reports.

Branded audits for prospects

SEOptimer

The White Label plan is $39 a month (white-label PDF reporting, 10 SEO crawls, 3 users); Lead Generation is $59 (adds an embeddable audit form that shows a branded report in the browser or by email, 50 crawls, 6 users), and DIY SEO is $29 without white-label. Scheduled branded reports are available, and a separate GEO product (from $29 a month) audits AI search and LLM visibility with white-label PDFs. 14-day trial. Best for: agencies that want a branded audit on their own site to capture leads. Limit: SEOptimer's pricing page does not state pages per crawl.

MySiteAuditor

Starter is $49 a month ($490 a year) for unlimited manual audits with your branding; Professional is $79 a month ($790 a year) and adds unlimited embeddable audit forms, automated lead capture and CRM integrations through Zapier and Mailchimp. Both include branded PDFs in 20+ languages. Its page mentions both a 10-day free trial and a 14-day satisfaction guarantee. Best for: agencies whose main goal is turning website visitors into audit leads. Limit: crawl limits are not stated.

Add AI-search readiness to every audit

Classic audits check whether search engines can crawl and index a site. AI assistants add a few checks of their own: whether AI crawlers such as GPTBot, ClaudeBot and PerplexityBot are allowed and actually served the page, whether the answer exists in the server-rendered HTML, whether structured data and an llms.txt file are present, and whether the page answers its main question in the first lines. SEOptimer lists a separate GEO audit product on its pricing page. Whatever tool you use, add these checks to your audit template.

Fenn runs this kind of readiness check on a site's main page: AI-crawler access, llms.txt, structured data, answer-first content, freshness and internal links. Each failed check becomes a fix with the exact change and a ready-to-paste prompt for a developer or AI coding tool; Fenn does not change the site itself. It is not a full-site crawler or a white-label audit tool, so agencies pair it with one of the crawlers above. Plans start at $29 a month, with the Agency plan at $199 for up to 25 websites, set up after a demo.

How to choose

  1. Separate the jobs: one crawler for client technical audits, one branded tool for prospect audits.
  2. Check the per-audit page cap against your largest client, not the monthly total.
  3. If clients see the audit, open the PDF in the trial and look for the vendor's name on every page.
  4. For lead capture, test the embedded form on your own site and see where the lead lands.
  5. Add the AI-crawler and server-rendering checks to your audit template, whatever tool you use.

FAQ

What is the best white-label SEO audit tool?

For branded prospect audits, SEOptimer (from $39 a month) and MySiteAuditor (from $49) are built for it as of October 2026. For white-labelled technical audits inside a full suite, SE Ranking with its Agency Pack. Sitebulb Pro produces customised PDF reports.

Is there a free SEO audit tool for agencies?

Ahrefs Free audits any site you can verify, with 5,000 crawl credits per verified project a month. Screaming Frog is free for up to 500 URLs. Neither offers white-label reports.

How many pages can an SEO audit tool crawl?

It depends on the plan. Screaming Frog's paid licence is limited by your machine; Sitebulb Pro handles 500,000 URLs per audit; Semrush caps audits at 20,000 pages below Advanced; SE Ranking allows 250,000 pages a month on Core.

Should an SEO audit include AI search?

Yes, at least the basics: AI-crawler access, server-rendered answers, structured data and llms.txt. They take minutes to check and decide whether assistants can read the page at all.

Put this to work on your own website.

Fenn finds what your customers ask, drafts the articles and site fixes, and measures what ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok say about you — with every change waiting for your approval.