Skip to content
Fenn

All posts

7 Best Local Falcon Alternatives in 2026

By Fenn8 min readAgenciesToolsLocal SEO

Local Falcon sells geo-grid credits at one per map pin, from $24.99 a month for 7,500 credits, with unlimited keywords and locations and AI visibility scans included. As of October 2026 the closest alternatives are Whitespark Local Ranking Grids (from $10 a month for 2,000 credits, one per point, plus a separate single-point tracker), BrightLocal (a grid for five keywords inside a $41 per-location suite), Local Dominator (from $33 a month billed yearly, with GBP management) and Local Viking, now shown as LocalOptics (from $39 a month per listing). Semrush Local, Synup and Wincher add grid tracking to wider tools. Compare by what one 7 x 7 weekly scan costs, and check how each tool counts a credit.

7 Best Local Falcon Alternatives

Prices and features below come from each vendor's own pricing and product pages, checked on 25 October 2026. US dollars unless stated. Several tools price grids in credits; where a vendor states one credit per grid point we say so, and where it does not, we do not guess.

What Local Falcon offers today

Monthly packages are $24.99 for 7,500 credits, $49.99 for 15,150, $99.99 for 31,250 and $199.99 for 63,150; annual packages start at $299.88 a year for 90,000 credits, and enterprise packages run from $499 to $4,999 a month. One credit is one map pin, so a 5 x 5 scan uses 25 and a 9 x 9 uses 81. Plan credits expire at the end of each billing cycle; pay-as-you-go credits cost $0.05 each and never expire. Grids run from 3 x 3 to 21 x 21. Every plan includes unlimited keywords and locations, Google Maps and Apple Maps scans, AI visibility scans across ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode and Grok, and Falcon AI analysis (25 credits a report); white-label reports are listed among its features, and the API and integrations such as Looker Studio and MCP are included from Basic ($49.99). New accounts get 100 free credits without a card.

The usual reasons to look elsewhere: credits that expire monthly, wanting single-point tracking and grids in one bill, needing listings and reviews too, or wanting a lower cost per grid point.

Local Falcon alternatives at a glance (October 2026)

ToolGrid pricingCredit per grid pointAlso includesFree start
Local Falcon (baseline)$24.99 a month for 7,500 credits1 creditApple Maps, AI scans; API from Basic100 credits, no card
Whitespark Local Ranking Grids$10 a month for 2,000 credits1 creditSeparate single-point tracker200 credits, no card
BrightLocal$41 a month per locationGrid for up to 5 keywords per locationRank tracker, citations, AI tracker14 days, no card
Local Dominator$33 a month billed yearly, 5,000 creditsNot stated on pricing pageGBP management, AI TrackerFree trial, no card
Local Viking (LocalOptics)$39 a month, 7,500 GeoGrid creditsNot stated on pricing pageGBP posting, keyword creditsNot stated
Semrush Local$30 a month per location billed yearly, 375 creditsNot stated on pricing pageGBP automation, review repliesNot stated for Local
Synup$39 a month per location billed yearlyShared credit allowanceListings, reviews, AI discoveryFree trial
Wincher25 credits in plans from $49; €10 per 5001 credit (5 x 5 uses 25)Daily organic rank tracking7-day trial

The alternatives, one by one

Whitespark Local Ranking Grids: the lowest cost per point

Grids are sold as monthly credit plans: $10 for 2,000 credits ($0.005 each), $20 for 5,000, $50 for 15,000, $100 for 32,000, $150 for 48,000 and $200 or more for 65,000 or more ($0.003 each), at one credit per grid point and up to 225 points per scan. 200 free credits need no card, and Whitespark migrates your setup from another tool at no charge. Its separate Local Rank Tracker covers single-point tracking on Google and Bing from $17 a month for 100 location keywords, with unlimited locations. Best for: agencies that want cheap grids plus daily single-point tracking. Limit: its grid pricing page lists MCP access but no AI answer tracking.

BrightLocal: a grid inside a local suite

Every BrightLocal plan includes a Local Search Grid for up to five keywords per location, with custom grid points that skip water and empty space, next to the Local Rank Tracker (100 keywords and four competitors per location), citation tracking, a GBP audit and a Local AI Visibility Tracker for ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews. Track costs $41 a month for one location ($369 a year), falling per location in bands. Reports run weekly or monthly with manual re-runs. It works only in the USA, UK, Canada and Australia. 14-day trial without a card. Best for: agencies that want grids, listings and reviews per location. Limit: five grid keywords per location.

Local Dominator: grids with GBP management

Billed yearly, Lite is $33 a month for 1 Google Business Profile, 5,000 monthly credits and an AI Tracker with geo-grid and SERP tracking; Advanced ($49) covers 5 profiles and 10,000 credits with listing management; Pro ($81) covers 20 profiles and 30,000 credits and adds the API, white-label and 2 months of credit rollover; Powerhouse ($164) covers 45 profiles and 65,000 credits. It also offers an MCP connection for Claude. Free trial without a card. Best for: agencies managing GBP posting and grids together. Limit: check the credit estimator, because the pricing page does not state credits per grid point.

Local Viking, now LocalOptics

Local Viking's pricing page now carries the LocalOptics name. Plans are priced by Google Business Profile listings: Single is $39 a month for 1 listing with 1,600 keyword credits and 7,500 GeoGrid credits; Starter $59 for 10 listings; Pro $99 for 20 listings with white-label reporting and a GeoGrid widget; Agency $149 for 40; Enterprise $200 for 70. Unlimited GBP posts on every plan. Best for: agencies that schedule GBP posts and want grids in the same tool. Limit: the page does not explain how GeoGrid credits map to grid points.

Semrush Local: map tracking for Semrush users

Semrush Local's Base plan is $30 a month per location, billed yearly, with 375 Map Rank Tracker credits plus automated Google Business Profile management, AI post generation and review auto-replies; Pro is $60 with 1,225 credits, listing management and review management. Best for: Semrush customers with a few locations. Limit: small credit allowances for frequent grids.

Synup: grids as part of an all-in-one local platform

Synup prices by location count, billed yearly: Solo $39 a month for 1 location, Premium $239 for up to 10, Pro $399 for up to 25 and Scale $719 for up to 50. Every plan includes a geo-gridded Local Rank Grid, listings, review monitoring and AI discovery scoring across ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, all drawing on one monthly credit allowance; white-labeling starts on Premium. Best for: multi-location brands that want one platform. Limit: credit-metered work pauses when the allowance runs out.

Wincher: an occasional map check

Every Wincher plan (from $49 a month for 500 daily organic keywords) includes Google Maps tracking for unlimited locations, updated weekly, with 25 credits; extra credits cost €10 per 500, and a 5 x 5 grid uses 25. 7-day trial. Best for: agencies that need daily organic tracking first and a map snapshot now and then. Limit: 25 included credits cover one 5 x 5 scan.

What one 7 x 7 weekly scan costs

One keyword on a 7 x 7 grid (49 points), scanned weekly, uses about 196 credits a month where one credit equals one point. On Local Falcon's $24.99 plan that is about 38 keyword grids; on Whitespark's $10 plan about 10, and on its $50 plan about 76; on Wincher, extra credits cost about €4 per keyword grid a month. For BrightLocal, the cost is per location rather than per point, with up to five grid keywords included. For Local Dominator, LocalOptics and Semrush, check each tool's credit estimator before comparing.

Pick by why you are leaving Local Falcon

ReasonLook at first
Lower cost per grid pointWhitespark Local Ranking Grids
Credits that roll overLocal Dominator (Pro and up); Local Falcon's own pay-as-you-go credits
Listings and reviews in the same toolBrightLocal, Synup, Semrush Local
GBP posting with gridsLocal Viking (LocalOptics), Local Dominator
Daily organic rankings tooWincher, Whitespark Local Rank Tracker

Where Fenn fits

Fenn does not run map grids. It asks ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok the questions a business's customers ask, reports which businesses each names and which sources it cites, and drafts site fixes and pages for approval. Agencies use it beside a grid tool when clients ask why an assistant recommends a competitor. Plans start at $29 a month, set up after a demo.

FAQ

What is cheaper than Local Falcon?

Per grid point, Whitespark Local Ranking Grids: $10 a month for 2,000 credits, falling to $0.003 a credit on larger plans, against $24.99 for 7,500 on Local Falcon. As of October 2026.

Do Local Falcon credits roll over?

Monthly plan credits expire at the end of each billing cycle; on annual plans they expire at the end of the year. Pay-as-you-go credits, at $0.05 each, never expire.

Which Local Falcon alternative tracks AI answers?

BrightLocal tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews per location; Synup scores ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity; Local Dominator includes an AI Tracker. Local Falcon itself scans ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode and Grok.

Is there a free geo-grid rank tracker?

Not for ongoing use. Whitespark gives 200 free grid credits and Local Falcon 100, both without a card, which is enough for a few small test scans.

Put this to work on your own website.

Fenn finds what your customers ask, drafts the articles and site fixes, and measures what ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok say about you — with every change waiting for your approval.